//
you're reading...
Fashion, Gallery

Wedding guest style inspiration 

Hey guys!

Welcome back to my blog! I hope we all had an amazing weekend?

Today I’m doing a different post from all the others I have done!😊😊 This is a post on wedding outfits inspiration for guys and ladies

I don’t go for so many weddings but when I do I love looking super nice, sharp and clean, same goes for my date.

It’s always best to check with the dress code first, you want to be dressed according to the theme of the wedding.

I also love to look chic and feminine at weddings. I keep everything very simple. My makeup and jewelry are also kept very simple


This is the kind of dress I would usually go for – it has a low but narrow neckline which is appropriate for the event, the pleats are well arranged and I love the full flowing lower half of the dress and of course the color is perfect. I would wear this with a nice pair of sandals.

For this post, I would show other suggestions that are also nice for weddings.


I am so in love with the color of this dress, bolder than my usual wedding go to style but it looks nice, rich and still clean. I love how it sits. The slit is just right and the neckline is perfect. I would definitely go for the simplest jewelry with this dress- a tiny gold stud earring and a single gold bracelet( if I think my wrist is too bare)

Lastly would be this amazing bodycon dress. The lace details on this made me fall in love with it.

I love the length of the lace, and the cut from the waist of the dress.

This is definitely another dress I would always go for, paired with simple nude shoes and simple jewelry

FOR MY DATE

I would definitely want my date to sort of coordinate with me but still remain creative and trendy. I also prefer other colors like blue and grey rather than black.

A navy well cut suit always does it for me. And accessories like nicely patterned ties and a different colored pair of shoes show he’s just as trendy as I am.


I also like a three piece suit, paired with a nice tie and matching pocket square.

I hope we all enjoyed this post as much as I did coming up with it. :))
The pictures in this post also do not belong to me. Links to the pictures have been attached. 

I also hope we have found this post helpful? Do leave your comments below😘

http://www.pinterest.com

http://www.wheretoget.it

http://shirleyswardrobe.com/2015/11/missguided-party-dresses-try-on-lookbook/

http://www.newlook.com

http://www.heelberry.com

For the male outfit inspirations please check out; http://www.tmlewin.co.uk/All-Suits/Mens-Suit-Bundles,en_GB,sc.html They have the best designs and cuts.

 

Discussion

One thought on “Wedding guest style inspiration 

  1. Nice post. I agree the Men can do a little better with the way they dress. Suits arent meant for groomsmen alone! Looking forward to more posts. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by vantagelivingng | May 5, 2016, 10:49 pm

Leave a Reply

