//
you're reading...
Gallery

Cleaning out my closet

I just took a break from cleaning out my closet to share my thoughts with you guys. I haven’t done any major clearing in almost a year because 1. I thought I needed all the stuff and 2. I thought I knew all I had. Turned out I was wrong. 

I found some really nice pieces in there, dresses I forgot I had, shorts, loads of t-shirts, crops and even a DENIM SHIRT. To think I’ve been searching for the perfect denim shirt and I had one patiently waiting on me in my wardrobe. I thought about so many ways to wear this shirt already.

I also have a lot of stuff I’m going to send out to an orphanage, some I’ve been so attached to it was difficult letting go but I haven’t thought of or worn them in over a year so why have them when I can put a smile on someone else’s face.  And now I’ve enough room for some new things.

I am really glad I did this. I am so used to shopping on impulse and almost every time I go out I feel I need to get another outfit but now I know all I have. 1 or 2 pieces need some retouching and a few pieces are a bit out of season but they are so pretty and I am sure a kimono or a really nice blazer would make those outfits work. 

So, for now no more shopping for no reason. I am going to pickup my notepad and pen make a list of all the Blazers and throw on’s I will be needing and for what outfit I will be needing them for and start my new way of shopping and saving!!!

If you are like me, try sorting out your closet and see what you have and need. You will be surprised at what you have. 

 

 Two posts in only a few hours! Proud of myself. 

Goodnight

x.
  

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Cleaning out my closet

  1. Reblogged this on Vying Muslimah and commented:
    Really nice to clean out once in a while. It helps you appreciate what you have. Also remember to give stuff you don’t need to those who need them, you would be amazed how much they would appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by thevyingmuslimah | August 24, 2015, 12:48 pm
  2. Less is more. Always best to hold on to just what clothes or possessions one actually uses and not hoard. Say no to clutter. Lovely post – I likey!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Tunji | August 24, 2015, 7:56 am
  3. Hey! Send some stuff MY way and put a smile on my face πŸ™‚ ….. Good job on your posts! I do need a closet overhaul but i’m afraid that’ll probably get rid of everything in there…. We need to set up our meeting. My fashion life needs help.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by bqemretane | August 23, 2015, 1:57 pm

Leave a Reply

