//
you're reading...
Gallery, Health & Beauty

Facial care/routine/necessities 

Hi guys!

So today I have decided to do a little face care post. These are what I have used on my face for the past 6 months and I am happy with.

I should say I have got an above average good skin and I don’t need to use a lot of products, but I just keep my skin looking healthy and acne free.  

For my night time routine, I wipe my face with the cussons baby wipe, then I wash with johnsons baby bath wash and then I cleanse with my glycerin and rosewater on a little cotton pad. I love to cleanse with my face wet. I have no reason for that. Btw the rosewater has a nice sweet sugary taste which I love and it keeps your face feeling moisturised and very soft.  

I try not to apply any lotion because I like a fresh clean face at night.

  
Then for my morning routine, I start up with using my blemish control apricot scrub. Some people think using a scrub everyday for your skin is harsh but this has worked really well for mine and I have a bit of an oily skin so I love having the oil controlled. Then I rinse with warm water and clean off with a small soft dry towel before applying a little bit of Nivea naturally even body lotion or primer depending on the kind of day it is.  

And I have found the blemish control apricot scrub a little uncommon so it’s difficult to get it, so I use the clean & clear morning burst shine control facial scrub when I run out of the apricot scrub. It’s milder than the apricot scrub but I get the same results. 

  
And on the weekends when I have more time to give my face a treat, I love using the Palmolive thermal smoothing sugar scrub. This leaves my face so hydrated and soft. I leave this in for 2-4mins and wash off with warm water and dry up with a clean soft towel.   
I hope you all love this post and it’s helpful. I am really happy with these products but if you have any suggestions, I will be happy to try them out. 

Xx

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Facial care/routine/necessities 

  1. i want my face to be fresh like your own 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Sammy Gatsby | July 7, 2015, 3:55 pm
  2. Hey! Thanks for the tips. Would really attempt this and see how it goes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by bqemretane | June 27, 2015, 5:32 pm

Leave a Reply

